Back

Your chance to ask perfumer Francis Kurkdjian questions on Instagram Live!

We’re incredibly excited to share news of our very first Perfume Society Instagram Live interview, with perfumer Francis Kurkdjian.

It’s happening on Monday 6th April 2020 at 6pm UK time (that’s 7pm Paris time/1pm EST/10am PST). Make a date in your calendar NOW!

We’re sure Francis needs little introduction. Via his eponymous house, co-founded with Marc Chaya, this renowned perfumer has brought us sublime fragrances like Baccarat Rouge 540, A la rose, Amyris, and the very wearable OUD collection, among others.

As a young perfumer, Francis Kurkdjian first made his mark creating Jean Paul Gaultier Le Male and he’s worked on too many fragrances to mention – but notably, for Burberry, Dior and many of the Elie Saab fragrances. Alongside this, Francis has been involved in a number of fascinating artistic collaborations, from scenting exhibitions at the Grand Palais museum through to olfactory installations at Versailles, with machines shooting scent bubbles across the fountains.

We’ve known this talented and thoughtful olfactory artist since the early days when we launched The Perfume Society, and we’re delighted that our Co-founder and Editor Jo Fairley will be chatting with him on Monday.

This is YOUR chance to ask Francis Kurkdjian questions, via Jo… How does he create, perhaps? How is he adapting to a creative life in the current world context? How can fragrances make us travel? We’re sure you can come up with all sorts of challenging and fascinating questions for Francis Kurkdjian, and we invite you to e-mail us using the form below so that we can all listen to his answers live.

Then be sure to tune in on Monday night on Instagram. Simply click on @theperfumesociety Instastory, or @maisonfranciskurkdjian Instastory.

Recommended Posts